Life...

Lamentations and coffee

It’s always weird having my daily routine switched up when my husband’s away on business. I still get up at 4:30 but, like this morning, I workout at home and drinks lots and lots of coffee while I get ready for work. I blast Hillsong. I get on the bus earlier than normal and work longer days. This morning was exactly all of that.
While I was curling my hair, I started reading through Lamentations. I’m obsessed, so in-love with these words. I can’t get enough of this part:

Lamentations 3:21-26

Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.” The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.”

Isn’t that amazing? I love the truths and promises in the Word of the Lord. I’m realizing more and more how much I need it daily.

Happy Thursday, loves! Stay warm out there.

One thought on “Lamentations and coffee

Leave a Reply

